Seychelles Sunset by Lynne Connolly

I am kind of torn about leaving this review.  On the one hand, the story is technically well-written.  I wasn’t ripped from the mood by glaring errors, misspelled words, missing words, wrong words–all common themes that seem to plague most of the digital stories you find on here (although not so much the Naughty Nooner series, those seem properly edited)–and the author comes across as being a competent and skilled story-teller.  However, it does feel as if there should have been more to this story.  And by that, I mean, it feels like this is part of a larger work.  Like the author ripped the sex scene from another book and published it on its own, which really didn’t work for me in a way I can’t quite put my finger on.  It wasn’t even the sex scene that she ripped, but the phone sex/seduction that preceded it.  The sex scene itself was only a few paragraphs with precious little detail.  In that regard, it fell extremely flat as erotica.  The phone sex aspect, however, was nice.  It was steamy in places and what you would expect to find in a Naughty Nooner.  I wish I could rate this story higher, but because of the disjointed feel of it, I just don’t think it deserves more than 3 stars.  Although I would like to find more books from the author.  Like I said, she can write.  This story was just a miss for me.

Posted on May 11, 2012, in 3 Star Reviews. Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

Leave a Reply

