Kamikaze (Last Call #1) by Moira Rogers

This little novella is a paranormal gem! I am not a fan of werewolves or vampires and usually steer way clear of them.  However, I’m very glad that I took the chance and downloaded this story.  There isn’t much of a plot here, however, the story still held me enthralled from first page to last.  If there were errors in it, I didn’t notice them. If there were huge gaping problems with the flow of the story, the sensual seduction was such that I couldn’t care less. The premise was unique (at least to me) and the story-telling first rate. I actually wish this bar existed, and what I like best about the werewolves is how they have a truly feral feel to them, particularly in the bar-scene chase. Moira Rogers is one of that rare breed of indie author who can write.  5 Stars

Posted on April 27, 2012, in 5 Star Reviews. Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

Leave a Reply

